Ubuntu 8.04, aka Hardy Heron

After some time, I am back with a “simple user” review of Hardy Heron:

http://arstechnica.com/reviews/os/hardy-heron-review.ars

The article recounts all the features of an Ubuntu installation, plus some new ones. Noteworthy is Wubi, an installation of Ubuntu in Windows, that is manageble from Add/Remove Programs. That, in my opinion, hits the spot for users that are reluctant to Boot-Partition-Install-Dual boot with no way back. I know my way around boot managers, but even I don’t mess around with my windows installation (too many sleepless nights installing windows after a failed OS installation, and right before a deadline).

Leave a Reply

